DETAIL Prize 2011 "aesthetics and construction"

pubblicato il:

scadenza 16 agosto 2010

The time has come: The DETAIL Prize competition is once again open to entries, with architectural projects to be submitted by August 16, 2010.

For the fourth time, DETAIL is offering, in collaboration with the world's leading industry trade fair, BAU 2011, the DETAIL Prize themed "aesthetics and construction". Prizes will be awarded to buildings that are exceptionally characterized by well-designed, future-oriented and technically innovative details within an outstanding overall design. Expanded in 2009 to include an honorary prize and an industry prize, the DETAIL Prize is a sector prize that awards both architects and companies for outstanding architectural achievement. The architectural prize encompasses the material-independent main prize and the special prizes for Glass, Steel, Interior Design and Green Architecture. A special prize for Students is also awarded.

DETAIL Prize has advanced from a classical architecture prize to an industry prize encompassing not only architects but also everyone involved in construction. The Company Prize is geared to entrepreneurs, clients, the construction industry, the real estate industry and companies in all industries that have produced innovative contemporary corporate architecture.

Main prize: DETAIL Prize 2011

Material awards:
Special Prize for Glass
Special Prize for Steel

Prizes independent of the material used:
Special Prize for Interior Design
Special Prize for Green Architecture
Special Prize for Students

Company Prizes:
Company Prize Product
Company Prize Corporate

Entries can be submitted for the DETAIL Prize 2011 by August 16, 2010. An international jury composed of the following persons will nominate three projects in each category:

Mauro Gil-Fournier Esquerra, Estudio SIC, Madrid, ES

Prof. Harry Gugger, Harry Gugger Studio, Basel, CH

André Kempe, Atelier Kempe Thill, Rotterdam, NL

Prof. Regine Leibinger, Barkow Leibinger Architects, Berlin, DE

Christian Schittich, Editor-in-chief DETAIL, Munich, DE

The prizewinners will be announced on January 19, 2011 at the DETAIL Gala 2011, the glamorous awards ceremony at which the DETAIL Prize is presented. A total prize money of € 20.000 will be awarded.

Conditions of Participation For the principal award and the special awards projects are admitted which were completed after January 1, 2006. The Special Prize for Students acknowledges study projects which were designed as of this date.

The competition documents can be downloaded at