La Fondazione Mies van der Rohe lancia il premio Young Talent Architecture Prize

Obiettivo: supportare i giovani talenti nella costruzione di una carriera internazionale

pubblicato il:

Tibor Navracsics, commissario europeo all'Educazione, Cultura, Gioventù e Sport, ha lanciato il premio Young Talent Architecture Prize al termine dell'incontro Shaping European Cities, legato alla mostra dedicata al premio dell'Unione europea Mies van der Rohe Award che si è tenuta al Bozar a Bruxelles. Ad organizzare il nuovo premio, che ha l'obiettivo di supportare i giovani talenti nella costruzione di una carriera internazionale, sono Creative Europe e la Fondazione Mies van der Rohe.

Tibor Navracsics, European Commissioner for Education, Culture, Youth and Sport, has launched the Young Talent Architecture Prize. The announcement has been made at the end of Shaping European Cities, the opening event of the exhibition dedicated to the European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture -­‐ Mies van der Rohe Award, presented in Bozar, Brussels.

Philosophy of the YTAP

The YTAP aims to support young talents to build an international career. It also acknowledges the universities committed to architectural quality as a driving force for the European economy and its culture.

The winning projects will be distinguished for their excellence, authenticity and innovative nature, as well as their sustainable approach.

The winners will receive a financial reward and will become part of the network of awarded architects of the Prize. Moreover, they will have the opportunity to travel, visit and experience the best examples of architecture.


An international jury will select the three best master degree projects from Europe. The selection will be made from the proposals submitted by about 50 accredited schools and universities in Europe, expanding in future editions to other geographical areas.

The list of schools and universities will be public on January 2016. The 2016 Prize is open to master degree projects from the current academic year.

Organizer: Creative Europe and Mies van der Rohe Foundation.