Archi-World® Academy. Energy-saving projects

ultima consegna 30 ottobre 2012

The Archi-World® Academy Award is a two years (2011/2013) lasting contest giving young
architects and architects of tomorrow coming from the entire world the chance to present
their best projects or concepts in the field of energy savings. No other architecture contest
on such wide scale as ever been organized before.

Eligibility: The competition is open to students in architecture worldwide. There is no age limit. The projects may be carried out individually or in groups, with no restriction on the number of members of the team. It is possible to present a project made by a team but you have to mention the team leader since in case of prize award, he/she will be the one invited for the traineeship. Students can each present up to 3 projects.

As long as you are an architect/student and the graduation year is planned for 2011, 2012 or 2013.

The Jury:
President of the Contest is Prof. Juhani Pallasmaa from Helsinki (Finland).
Zaha Hadid Zaha Hadid Architects London (UK)
F-H Jourda Jourda Architectes Paris (France)
Bjarke Ingels Bjarke Ingels Group Copenhagen (Denmark)
J-M Jaspers M. & J-M. Jaspers - J. Eyers & Partners Brussels (Belgium)
Francine Houben Mecanoo Architecten Delft (Netherlands)
Daniel Libeskind Studio Daniel Libeskind New York (USA)
Kengo Kuma Kengo Kuma and Architects Tokyo (Japan)
Mario Cucinella MC A Bologna (Italy)
Christoph Ingenhoven Ingenhoven Architects Du¨sseldorf (Germany)
Jain Bijoy Studio Mumbai Mumbai (India)
Ma Yansong MAD Beijing (China)
Andry Bokov President Union of Architects Russia Moscow (Russia)

The Prize: 12 best projects will be selected by the Jury. Each member of the Jury will welcome a winning participant for a traineeship period of 4 to 6 months. The following best 1000 projects and ideas will be published on the website enabling architects from all over the world to find the best trainees for their agencies.

International Exposure: The information will be spread throughout our media partners (architectural magazines, specialized press, 1.200 architecture schools in the world, Archi-Europe, Archi-Students and Archiworld portals, our joint partner etc.)

Intermediate Awards (Industrial partners Award & Media/press Award)
Two intermediate prizes will be organized:

  • The media/press prize will be awarded by our press partners. Each of the AWA Media partners jury representing some of the most popular architecture magazines will select their winning project. Deadlines for submission: 15 June 2011, 30 November 2011, 15 March 2012, 30 June 2012.
  • The Industrial Intermediate prize will be awarded in October 2011, April 2012 and September 2012. Each partner will have the opportunity to select the best entry presented so far using material related to its product category.

+ info

Le date di scadenza visualizzate sono frutto di attività redazionale. Le uniche date ufficiali sono quelle contenute nel testo del bando e/o sul sito web di chi organizza o promuove il concorso. Controllarne sempre la validità presso l'Ente banditore.

pubblicato il: